Russian winter hats - Ushanka
View Cart Checkout
Ushanka hats for men, women and kids
Military Ushanka hats
Ushanka winter hats - Genuine Rabbit fur
Faux Fur Trapper Aviator Ear Flaps Hats
Sheepskin Lambskin Ushanka hats
Insignia & Badges
SIZING INFORMATION
Size conversion chart


How to order

Shipping information

Contact / About Us

Testimonials

FAQ



 

Ushanka.com is committed to providing our customers with high-quality products and exceptional service. Below you'll find just a fraction of trusted testimonials from satisfied clients. All of our testimonials can be verified upon request.

In addition to the reviews and testimonials below,
please check our feedback on eBay from 1000's of satisfied customers.
Also, please check our feedback on Amazon.com from 100's of satisfied customers.


Men’s Journal is an active lifestyle magazine - please read their article about our company.

Please click here send us your testimonial or review.
=========
===


OMG! Best Ushanka ever!!
In support of my sister's breast cancer journey, I shaved my hair off knowing we had a trip planned to Washington DC in January 2017. I knew a regular knit cap was not going to work for me/us. I ordered 2, one for me and one for my sister. They were great, kept our heads warm, and fit perfectly. Thank you Dmitri for all of your assistance.
Nina, Memphis TN USA
February 9th, 2017

===

Ushanka arrived in ten days, what an absolute stunning hat the quality is superb along with the service. Dmitry is an absolute gentleman, all I can say is thank you so much for the attention you have given me and my order. What more can I say, come on winter bring it on!
Ken Pepper, UK
January 18th, 2017
===

The Ushanka arrived this afternoon. Excellent quality. Glad to do business. My Father was once employed in Solvay, NY at Allied Chemical. Take care,
Michael M., Bear, DE USA
January 11th, 2017
===

I received my hat and it fit's and looks perfect. I will be ordering another one soon. Your hats are great quality and the price is unbelievable. You have a customer in me for Life. we are getting some very cold weather here in Minnesota now and when I walked outside with my new Ushanka I literally could not feel any cold on my head. Thank you
George A Jackson, Brooklyn park
January 5th, 2017
===

Over the past few years, I have purchased several items from Ushanka. The most recent was actually a Christmas present from my wife which arrived today, a grey rabbit's fur ushanka. A beautifully made hat and extremely warm. I wore it outside late in the day, as it was 47 degrees F outdoors. It was actually too warm for this kind of weather! The sizing in the European metric is very accurate. Both this hat and the grey less expensive man made grey fur are great fits at 60 mm. Both hats are of overall great quality being the real thing made in Belarus, unlike the cheaper Asian made "wanna be's" I have bought. The historical assorted cockades are also of very good quality. Shipping is always very prompt as well.
Thank you very much to the team at Ushanka for being there as a business I can trust. A 5 star rating all the way!
Спасибо! Arne S., Hanover, Massachusetts, USA
December 27th, 2016
===

Many thanks Ushanka.com, both for the fantastic hats and the great customer service! A friend ordered a Russian hat thru Amazon after casually inquiring about my rather large head size. I told her a smaller size by accident and tried to figure out just which company Amazon used in their link. I discovered that Amazon didn't drop ship this but still wasn't sure what Russian hat to expect. To finally just keep everyone happy (including myself, and my friend blindly buying the hat) I ordered a bigger one direct from ushanka.com. Both hats have now arrived for Christmas, and both are of ushanka's import. My luck brother who was born with a regular sized head now gets a great hat too!! Win-win-win all the way around like a 'three way Gift of the Magi!!!' Now I'm looking forward to the real cold coming hopefully in January and February. Thanks again!!
Rick S., Washington DC
December 22nd, 2016
===

Winter is coming, or so I heard!
I bought two ushankas (MVD blue mutton and a grey one).
I am very happy with them, they are very comfortable, and quality is great ! Thank you Dmitry!
Julien D., Rueil Malmaison, France
December 12th, 2016
===

You Need One Of These For Winter!
These ushanka hats are so comfy and warm and a must-have for the winter months. You get what you pay for so dont buy a cheap one elsewhere as they just dont look authentic. Shipping was so fast only took 6 days to arrive from the u.s to the u.k. very happy thanks.
John Austin, England UK
December 6th, 2016
===

I just received my third ushanka from ushanka.com and it's another winner. I've purchased the lambs wool versions for my daughter and for me; each is just what we wanted and just what was presented on the website. Great service, quick shipping and a very cool, distinctive hat. Many thanks.
Steve B., Seattle, WA, USA
November 30th, 2016
===

This is my third order. My first was a Naval Officer's ushanka that I wore at work. My next order was another naval ushanka for my daughter in upstate New York. My third were 2 Soviet Soldier winter hats, and they arrived in perfect condition. I will not order anywhere else.
Steve Mertins, Athens, GA, USA
November 27th, 2016
===

keep up the good work. thanks for making on-line orders simple & swift.
Brian K.W., SC, USA
November 20th, 2016
===

Received my Ushanka yesterday and it's everything I hoped it would be. It's Summer in the Southern Hemisphere, but I can't wait for Autumn and Winter to come! I'm that happy with the product that I'll be buying another one for a mate of mine down in Tasmania. The only real issues that didn't bother me is that the sizes do run small, I recommend getting two sizes up. The last issue is how inefficient USPS was in delivering my product, but that has nothing to do with ushanka.com. I'm very happy and will definitely from you guys again! :)
Lachlan, Canberra, ACT, Australia
November 5th, 2016
===

Hi Dmitry! I just wanted to first thank you for the detailed confirmation message you sent me after I ordered.
It was appreciated since I was hoping to get the Ushanka before a certain date (my sons birthday) and your information confirmed that it was going to make it in time.
Not many sellers do this so a big thank you for that!
Secondly I also want to thank you for selling Ushanka hats that are in excellent order!
I've bought some old stock army items in the past and some of them were badly stored and could be full of mold, or smell terrible... This didn't!
In fact it was in such a good condition that I first thought it was a fake... Which it wasn't!
My son is really happy for his Ushanka hat and if I ever need another Ushanka hat again - I will surely contact you!
Not all eBay seller are as serious as you are and I just wanted to thank you for this!
Jens Andrée, Sweden
October 27th, 2016
===
the ushanka arrived very very very early - absolutely wonderful product - very very soft - thank you so much!!
Dorthea B., Greenland
October 10th, 2016
===
I was very pleased at the quality and condition of the hat I ordered. I received the wrong emblem, and was sent the correct one in 3 days.Your company is really great. Christmas is coming, and I informed my wife that I want another unit from your company. Thanks A million.
Bill Geary, Elk Grove, California USA
September 15th, 2016
===
This is my second hat from ushanka.com. Why? Because I loved the first one so much that I wanter a backup. Not only it is the perfect hat for winters in Canada, It looks really cool and the workmanship is truly exemplary. I would also add that buying experience has been nothing short of first class. Thank you Dmitry.
Jack D., Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
July 27th, 2016
===
Ever since I bought Ushanka number one I realized that I was an instant fun. These hats are the warmest things you can buy from high quality soviet craftsmanship. Not only does this appeal to those who have sympathy for the USSR but also for people that just want a stylish yet very warm winter hat. 10/10 and plan on buying again!
Hussong, Mason F, Norman, Ok
May 28th
===
Just got the MVD in the mail. I love this hat. It's warm and fits well, I can't wait to start using it. Fast service, great products and tons of helpful information to make it fit correctly. Thanks!
Brian, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
February 29th, 2016
===
We are happy owners of the three shearling ushankas purchased within last two months due to the very good quality of the hats and an exceptional customer service I experienced at the site. Black Navy style for my hubby and myself, and gray Army ushanka for our son, all are nice and toasty warm. One thing to keep in mind: when measuring the head, keep the tape right above the eyebrows (touching the top of the brow) and not somewhere in the middle of the forehead as the size of the head in my son's case differed by 1cm and the first hat ordered was too tight! He wanted to send it back for restreching, but when Dimitry had answered the email so friendly and professionally, my son showed it to me with "wow" element of surprise and I decided to keep my son's hat and ordered him a new one(couple sizes bigger) and it is a perfect fit now. So, in my son's case, the head circumference right above the eyebrows was 59cm, we ordered gray Army issue shearling in size 61 and the fit is perfect. If you are wearing glasses/sunglasses in winter it is not a bad idea to get hat that is not too tight. Hope it helps someone, and to the business: thank you for staying above and beyond(in both quality and service!) the typical mediocrity that is swiping across too many businesses nowadays!
Natalie, USA
February 24th, 2016
===
Got much help from the seller Dmitry and received my ushanka in just a few days. Although I'm from overseas Europe all went very smooth. I would order at ushanka again without any doubt. I recommend this store as being reliable, good service and very helpful.
Matthieu, the Netherlands
February 11th, 2016
===
I really enjoy this hat. It looks great & is very stylish. You can tell that it is well crafted with high quality material. I hope to be wearing it every winter for many years to come. Great service & was delivered on time in spite of the East Coast blizzard. Looking forward to purhasing the brown mouton army ushanka #002 when it becomes available.
Mike, Ohio
February 1st, 2016
===
Arctic Circle Soviet Army Soldier Ushanka Hat
Excellent hat for extreme cold weather. I work as driver for a gasoline carrier in northeastern Ohio.
When the temperature falls below 20 F., this hat will keep you warm and comfortable in extreme cold weather. The staff at ushanka will respond quickly with any assistance you may need. I'll continue to be a fan of Ushanka hats and highly recommend them. Thank you Ushanka for a fine product. & Thank You, Dmitry
Steve, Hermitage , PA, USA
January 24th, 2016
===
NOTHING SHORT OF INCREDIBLE
Just got my ushanka in today! Words cannot describe how happy I am with this product. Ever since I was 10 I've always wanted my own real fur ushanka to brave through the tough Vermont winters. Fist things first, I ordered this ushanka on Wednesday, it just arrived on early Saturday! 2 and 1/2 days to arrive! (Shipped from New York to Vermont, I even tracked the order and it went to New Hampshire first. So It jumped over Vermont then back, and still only took 2 and 1/2 days! First time seeing, feeling, and wearing this hat I fell in love! Stylish, comfortable, extremely warm and it fits perfect! I will forever be buying my ushankas from this website. The only place I could find real ushankas. I refused to buy any product not made in Russia, I wanted it to be 100% Russian ushanka and that's what this site has to offer. (and no its not just a name, the Russians really know how to do their stuff!) If I could rate this a 10 out of 5 I would have! Well done! I'll be buying a Karakul sheepskin one in the future!
Спасибо!!
Andrew Black, Chico, CA, USA
January 16th, 2016
===
This is my second Ushanka hat from Ushanka.com. My other hat is the Rabbit Fur Ushanka. I can't decide which I like best. They are both fantastic hats. The workmanship is top quality, and they both feel so soft and warm. The mouton wool is soft and smooth and the rabbit fur is fluffy and soft.
My head is large, 63 cm,and it is not easy finding hats that fit my large head. These hats fit perfectly.
I ordered the mouton wool hat on-line on New Years Day, a holiday, and the hat still arrived just 3 days later. What great service!
I live in Houston, Tx where most hats are either cowboy hats or baseball caps. I get compliments on the Ushanka hats every time I wear them. My only regret is that it does not get cold enough to wear them except for brief periods when cold fronts come through this part of Texas.
Yes, I highly recommend the Ushanka.com hats for their great service and hat quality.
Harry, Houston, Tx, USA
January 4th, 2016
===
Ordered three Ushanka hats. All arrived in good condition and fast! One was the Soviet issued "fish fur" soldiers hat, came with the official stamps inside. Great hats and warm, all high quality. Checked out several websites and found the prices here to be the best. Will be ordering more in the future. Highly recommend this company, GREAT customer service and hats!!!
Strong like bull, but not Peggy, Michigan, USA
December 21st, 2015
===
Recently, when I needed a cold weather hat, I visited several local outdoors stores, but didn't see any hats that really impressed me.
I asked myself "Who would be the experts in making really warm hats?" Then it hit me! The Russians! Having visited Russia as a tourist during the winter some 30 years ago, I remembered how great their hats are.
I received my Yushanka today. Wow! It is the real deal! I bought the Russian police (militsia) MVD blue mouton ushanka hat. It is exactly as advertised. Shipping was prompt. Quality is excellent. Price is fair. What more could you ask!
Be sure to read the instructions on sizing so that you order the right size. I recommend measuring in centimeters, as that's how the hats are sized.
I am looking forward to some really cold weather! This hat is up for it. This hat makes the cheap Chinese-made junk sold to American stores look pathetic.
This is the real deal! Thanks!!!

Built Like a Russian Dumptruck!, Mukilteo, WA
December 9th, 2015
===
Arctic Circle Soviet Soldiers Ushanka
Being the owner of Ushanka.com's 'Soviet Soldiers' ushanka, and knowing first hand its stellar performance in field conditions, I decided to up the ante and order the 'Arctic Circle Soviet soldiers ushanka because of the truly frigid winter extremes here in Northern Minnesota. Once again, Dmitry excelled in customer service, answered all of my questions and sent additional photos and explanation of the hat. It arrived in record time and well.. has performed in the superlative fashion that I was led to believe it would! I would recommend this company and it's beautiful ushankas to anyone, without any reservation what so ever.
Matthew, Pelican Rapids, Minnesota, USA
December 9th, 2015
===
Buy with confidence. Beautiful hat(rabbit fur).
Got it for my husband but was disappointed that it arrived earlier than i thought . ;) He received the package because I wasn't expecting it, but luckily didn't open it.
The package was small and I wasn't sure the hat could fit in it but then the magic happened, this fluffy, great quality, the color is awesome(just like described hat) came out of it.....And now I'm jealous. Have to get one for myself and my kids .........and I will....
Thank you so much!
Maria, Willowbrook, IL
December 3rd, 2015
===
I just wanted to take time out as to personally send you a thank you for the beautiful trapper hat. I 100% love it. Never have my ears been so toasty warm and the hat is a real quality piece. If you have black , I will be buying another from you. Thanks again
John, Kansas City, MO
December 2nd, 2015
===
Rabbit ushanka
One of the best qualities Ushunka's out there, this company will provide you with heat in the cold winter times. Even the delivery came early! Thank you!
Inessa Y., NY
November 27th, 2015
===
I love it!
I absolutely love this hat it's so warm and good. 2 words NO REGRETS, shipping was really fast It also came with the correct insignia! I have no issues at the moment, it is very comfortable and the insignia also shines! I would definitely recommend this for wintertime, but you can use it any time of the year too which makes the hat so amazing. To anyone reading this, STOP THINKING AND JUST BUY IT ALREADY!
Kyle, Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
November 17th, 2015
===
Naval officer mouton ushanka, genuine leather top.
I needed a warm hat for the colder months we have up here in northern England and the "Naval officer mouton ushanka - genuine leather top" does the job perfectly!
I ordered the size 61 after checking the sizing information provided on this website and I can now say it was spot on, perfect fit!
I did have a small shipping problem with USPS but the staff on ushanka.com were very helpful and my order arrived in within a week.
I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I would highly recommend both ushanka.com and my new ushanka I bought to family and friends.
Jonathan, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
November 5th, 2015
===
Naval Officer Ushanka
This was my first purchase from Ushanka Company. The hat arrived very quickly. I found it to be made of quality materials. I also found the workmanship was also first rate. I used paypal and it worked fine. I would caution the buyer to measure carefully your hat size. Mine worked out fine but i can see how there might be sizing issue if you are not careful. All in all I would highly recommend this product and the company
Ralph, Canton, MI, USA
October 25th, 2015
===
Great hats!!
Hello, I just wanted to write and tell you I am extremely satisfied with your products. I have ordered several hats from you and they are very warm and well fitting. Best hat anybody could ever want on a cold, windy, Nebraska winter night. I will definitely order from you again. The latest hat I ordered was made in Ukraine, which seems to be better quality, it has more back of the neck coverage and folds up more neatly than the Russian ones. I just thought I'd give you my opinion. Thank you for the great service and great hats!
Kevin B., Bellevue, NE, USA
October 20th, 2015
===
Quality Ushanka.
The second i felt the hat i was really impressed with how good the material/fur feels. It feels antithetic, like it came straight out of Russia or Germany. Worth the money, also great for winters here in NY!
Sean, Long Island, New York, United States
October 15th, 2015
===
Russian Navy officer mouton
Received my Ushanka today Thursday 1st October 2015 only took 6 working days to Wellington New Zealand. The quality is outstanding and I know having purchased 1 from Christchurch via Trade me and it is very poor quality in comparison. I love this hat and can't wait for winter to return. Well worth the $112.00 NZD I paid. Thanks for the email Dimitry on fitment guide, as my head measured 62cm and was advised to go to 64cm and it fits like a glove.
James Lewis, Wellington New Zealand
October 1st, 2015
===
I received my mouton ushanka today and I've got to say its stunning.
Haven't taken it off yet and i have just ordered another for my wife so i don't end up loosing mine. And the shipping to Australia was amazingly fast.
So thank you so much for a great shopping experience.
George, Melbourne, Australia
July 17th, 2015
===
Superb customer service, communication and advice from Dmitry who went the extra mile to get me exactly what I wanted. Both Ushankas arrived today and are absolutely gorgeous!! The white one with brown/black colouring is my favourite! I will definitely order from you again and spread the word to all and sundry. Keep up the excellent work. до скорого !
Mariette Welthagen, Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
July 2nd, 2015
===
My husband and I now own a total of 7 of these hats. They are extremely warm and comfortable and the quality is outstanding. They also have great customer service. Thank you Ushanka.com!
LINDA, BORDEN, IN
March 24th, 2015
===
I bought the first ushanka a couple of years ago, because my son was learning about WW2 in school and badly wanted one. The field soldier ushanka was fantastic and he wore it until he grew out of it. Still looks the same and friend's kid now wears it. (Wouldn't take it off first three days, slept with it!) With all the snow and cold here this year, I remembered your site and ordered the rabbit fur ushankas for both my boys this time. The order arrived today, THREE days after I ordered it in perfect condition. You should have seen the level of excitement. They're soft, they're warm, they're fluffy, they're perfect. Now my husband wants one, my Dad is hinting for one, my Mom would like one for the ladies, and what the heck, I want one too! I'll be ordering more and telling friends about you! Thank you, Valentina, for the excellent product and fantastic customer service experience!!!
Arzija H., NIAGARA FALLS, NY, USA
February 27th, 2015
===
I ordered my Ushanka and received it in a short time and I love it so much. It is the best Winter hat I have and the quality is great. I would highly recommend this hat to anyone and they will love it.
Sidney Mathious, Grapevine, AR, USA
February 26th, 2015
===
I bought an Ushanka before last Christmas, and even if the trip to reach Rome, in Italy, was long, the hat arrived at home in the right time and was in perfect conditions. Very nice hat, better then in the pictures!! I will buy other ushankas for the rest of my family!
Max, Rome - Italy
February 22nd, 2015
===
Ordered a black faux fur Ushanka which arrived in a week from purchase date. Hat is in fantastic condition, and surprised it arrived so fast when it had to go through customs. Shipping was also cheap, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Dylan D., ON, Canada
February 17th, 2015
===
This is amazing. I've always wanted an ushanka. Ordered from amazon soviet military Cossack ushanka. Ordered Tuesday and I was told it would arrive a week later. It arrived that Friday. I am extremely happy with this. I would recommend this site to anyone. My dream of having one is now crossed off the bucket list. Thanks.
Jason Bowen, Farmville, Va USA
February 4th, 2015
===
Thank you for your excellent service! The hat fits great and is even nicer than the ones I bought from you in the past. I have to tell you something--even though I have suits custom-made for me in Hong Kong and get compliments on them, I have never, ever experienced what happened when I wore your ushanka a few cold days ago in Taipei City. When it gets cold here, due to the humidity, it penetrates deeply into your bones. So, I wore my new ushanka in town (live on a mountain and wear it often here). Person after person came up to me to compliment me on my ushanka! Complete strangers! I have never seen anything like it! Thanks again!
p.s. I bought two hats, and my neighbor liked mine so much that I gave him my second new ushanka hat as a gift!
Dr. Mark G., Taipei City, Taiwan
January 24th, 2015
===
Привет! Hello folks at Ushanka.com! I became an instant believer and collector the moment I put on my first Ushanka purchased from Ushanka.com! Can't thank you enough! Большое спасибо!
Claudio A., Philadelphia Pennsylvania USA
January 20th, 2015
===
I have always wanted a ushanka, and thanks to this company I finally have one. I cannot stop wearing the hat! It its very warm and comfortable! I am very satisfied with the product I have received and will be making more purchases from Ushanka.com in the future!
RizzyBrady, Ijamsville, Maryland, USA
January 18th, 2015
===
Just wanted to let you know I ordered and received a Black lambskin mouton ushanka hat. I am extremely satisfied and happy with the hat. I received it very quickly. It's a GREAT hat and appears to be well made. I definitely would recommend you to anyone!
Thanks so much.
Denny, Coon Rapids, Minnesota USA
December 29th, 2014
===
I purchased the naval officers' ushanka with black leather and mouton. It arrived in two days, which is extremely fast handling and shipping.
I carefully measured my head several times and came up with a measurement of 24 inches, which equates to a 7 5/8 hat size. The sizing chart indicated that I should order a size 61 ushanka, but I heeded the advice of other reviewers and ordered a size 63 hat, which fits perfectly whether the ear flaps are up or down.
The naval officer's leather ushanka is beautiful, and extremely well made. The leather is pliable, yet substantial and the mouton is plush and warm. The interior of the hat is comfortable feels fantastic to the point that I can't wait to find an excuse to put it on. I've had ushanka hats from other makers, and they don't compare to this hat in any way. If you are unsure as to whether your should spend $79 on the naval officers' leather ushanka, order it with confidence and wear it with pride. Just be sure to size up a cm or two.
Keith, Media, PA
December 29th, 2014
===
I have rarely, if ever, been as satisfied with an online purchase as I am with these. I have seen Canadian products at twice the price that were merely style statements. I had a feeling that I should buy ushanka made by the people that use them and these prove that right. Sizes were perfect, materials exactly as described. Ordered on Friday, arrived Monday. You deserve all the business you can handle. I will be sending some your way. Thank you for your promptness and honesty.
Casey A Gray, Lawton, OK USA
December 1st, 2014
===
I ordered the black sheep skin ushanka. I am VERY pleased with quality of my ushanka!! It's very well made. I live in Iowa where the winters can get VERY cold! This hat is exactly what I need. My wife, who is from Moscow, Russia, said I looked like I was in the military. LOL! But she loves the hat as well.
I would HIGHLY recommend this hat and I would recommend ordering it from ushanka.com!
Scott, Iowa, USA
November 30th, 2014
===
I ordered the genuine sheepskin ushanka in black, and I am very pleased. It fits perfectly and looks awesome, I get compliments whenever I wear it. Very warm and very high quality construction. Keep up the good work ushanka.com
Stephen, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
November 29th, 2014
===
The time between my order and delivery was very short and I am grateful for the sizing help given by ushanka team. The police ushanka I ordered came as described and fits perfectly. The sheepskin material is of high quality and feels nice to the touch. Will definitely consider buying from this site again. Overall experience 5/5!
Tar Heel, North Carolina, USA
November 27th, 2014
===
I received my black Mouton sheepskin Trapper Russian hat today, in record time. Let me tell you this is the place to buy a Winter Hat. The quality is just excellent--5 stars. The service that ushanka.com gives is also excellent. I will buy again. Go with the advice given to add two hat sizes to your hat size. My hat size is 7 1/2. I went from a size 60 to a 62. Perfect fit.
Fred E., Chagrin Falls Ohio USA
November 26th, 2014
===
The Ushankas arrived today. That now makes 9 that I have purchased since Sept. 2014. Common sense dictates that a person wouldn't buy that many that quickly if the hats didn't represent good value and you didn't have an excellent vendor.
That said, it can be assumed I WILL buy more soon as everyone I know seem to want one once they see them.
This is an Ushanka Invasion!
Steve Balyk, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
November 20th, 2014
===
I must say gat I really love my hat, and that I have received many compliments from my friends and complete strangers! One of my teachets asked where I got my hat, and is considering getting one too! I also appreciate the extra Soviet insignia that you have given me for no extra cost. I highly reccomend everyone to buy a hat from here, and to buy your exact size.
Also, the sheepskin Ushanka's are warmer then the rabbit fur Ushanka's. Confitmed by someone who bought both the black sheepskin and rabbit fur Ushanka.
Adrian, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
November 15th, 2014
===
I say that this is very good for cold weather. My father and me will go hiking in north arizona but we will bring these hats to be warm. We are very happy!
Ben Chanat, Avondale, Az
November 14th, 2014
===
First I apologize for my poor English proficiency, on Friday received my Ushanka Rabbit Fur, I love, I must say that the quality of the product is much higher than I imagined, I bought this hat for my girlfriend, and I'm sure she'll love it, I think because of you she's going to love me a little more, given how beautiful and original product, especially in a country like mine where such clothing are rare.
Greetings from Guatemala, Central America.
Carlos Cifuentes, Guatemala City, Guatemala
November 11th, 2014
===
You've seen others, but look no further. This hat is the real deal!
I know, I know, South Mississippi... but I travel a lot to the Great White North!
Paul, South Mississippi
November 10th, 2014
===
The Ushanka I bought came within three to four days after purchase. The quality of the hat is superior to any other I've previously owned and was the perfect fit! Best of all, Dmitry's hospitality made it easy to get the information I needed about any questions I threw at him! Thanks for everything!!
Derrick N., Howell, MI
November 7th, 2014
===
Ushanka arrived today..Love it,so warm! Great quality too. Cheers
Gary Mangan, Ireland
November 4th, 2014
===
Received the Soviet army surplus ushanka hat with 2 original cap badges. Lovely hat very heavy and very warm, not cold enough to wear yet so actually looking forward to winter this year. Service from this seller is great and I would recommend highly. Would deal with seller again. Many thanks.
RB, Ireland
October 25th, 2014
===
This hat is fantastic, exactly what I was looking for. Ordered on Friday, shipped on Saturday, arrived on Wednesday. I was so glad to have found your company on Amazon. Thank you for providing high quality, authentic ushankas. A nice bonus was that the size I ordered happened to be an authentic Russian navy surplus hat. Very warm, great fit. I'll be ordering from you in the future.
Thanks, Dmitry!
Linda, Santa Fe, NM
October 23rd, 2014
===
I ordered this hat on Sunday and already received it Thursday. The hat is sharp, very warm and comfortable. The badge is in great condition.
In addition to the prompt service, they included an additional insignia badge. That was a welcomed surprise and much appreciated. Tremendous customer service.
Jason, Lansing, MI, USA

===
I recieved my ushanka in the mail today. It is fantastic, and it fits perfectly!! Now, when my friends and co-workers see it, they will be wanting one, too!! Lol!!! Thank you for a great product and great service. :)
John E., Frankfort, KY
September 7th, 2014
===
Hat arrived today and I am very pleased. Exactly what I'll need this winter for walks in the blizzards and snow shoveling. Now I think I'll need a grey one to match my other coat.
Many many thanks!!!
Steven A. Balyk, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
September 2nd, 2014
===
Hi ushanka, your hats are always perfect. I have enjoyed the buying experience and will continue to be a customer in the future.
Cameron McKenzie, Queensland, Australia
August 31st, 2014
===
Hi Ushanka team!
Thanks for my Ushanka! I am very happy with it! It's comfortable and very good looking. I cannot thank you enough. I bless your business and hope it holds you well!
Aaron Kneipp, Harrington Park, Australia


I received my Ushanka 19 Feb 2014, fast turnaround from when I ordered it considering Monday was a holiday. When I opened the package and tried it on it fit just right for me. Didn't have a chance to wear it until yesterday 25 Feb 2014. I will be wearing it since we're going to get a cold snap the next couple of day. Great quality. Love the black one that I ordered.
Samuel C., Tennessee, USA
February 26th, 2014
===
Hi , Very fast delivery thanks, The ushanka is FANTASTIC just what I wanted, and a perfect fit, I just want some really cold weather, thanks for the excellent service.
Martin L., Arbroath, Scotland, UK
February 22nd, 2014
===
After a couple of leather Navy Officer Ushankas (from elsewhere) that I wasn't too happy with, I decided to try this site. Ordered my Army Officer Ushanka -size61, which has a woolen top and straight away felt comfortable, should have ordered from here in the first place. It fits well with ears up or down whereas the leather one -size 62, was loose tied up and still too tight with ears down. This one is my current favourite hat, happy at last.
Nocka, West Midlands, United Kingdom
February 16th, 2014
===
This Winter I'm certainly glad to have the sheepskin ushanka. Fits perfectly and very nice toasty with the flaps down. Stitching thread is very good.
Robert, Telford, PA US
February 9th, 2014
===
Love the hat I ordered, arrived in less than 7 days, perfect fit and WARM. I would recommend to everyone.
Pat, Kingston, Canada
February 3rd, 2014
===
WOW, I ordered the natural colored Sheepskin for my girlfriend on Wed night and just received delivery Sat morning. Dmitry is an absolute gentleman to deal with and very accommodating. He was out of stock on an item he normally gets in once a year but he went out of his way to locate what I was looking for. The quality of this product is excellent. I will definitely be placing another order.
Michael, Kansas City Missouri
February 2nd, 2014
===
I just received my sheepskin Ushanka and am more than pleased with it. I am replacing an old rabbit fur Ushanka hat that I bought in Russia about 18 years ago. I always take testimonials with a grain of salt but I have read most of these and agree completely. Quality, price, service, and delivery are all better than I had hoped. I know people will be asking me where they can get a hat like mine and I will be glad to tell them.
Howard T., Winston Salem, NC
January 27th, 2014
===
I had the white faux fur for my wife and the Russian navy seaman hat for me, and couldn't be more happy, they are simply fabulous. Excellent quality and very comfy. Of course in Mexico we do not have that much cold days, ha-ha, neither too extreme temperatures, so the days that do get cold we're prompt to proudly wear our Russian treasures. The insignias are so cool that they simply catch everybody's attention. Ushanka send us the goods almost immediately after we placed the order and their attention and service was superb. I wish we could buy one hat of each model!!
Rodrigo, Queretaro, Mexico
January 16th, 2014
===
Loving my ushanka...I was walking in the Lake District in -10 degree windchill and it kept my head, neck and ears warm all day. Quality hat, thanks guys.
Hippo, Hebburn, England
January 15th, 2014
===
I placed the order on Thursday evening after work, received my order in the following Monday's mail. I have a faux-fur Ushanka from Belarous (different vendor) - but my rabbit ushanka is lighter, more comfortable, and warmer. I am very pleased with the quality of the product, quick service, and amazingly fast delivery. Thank you very much.
Dave S., Eastern Pennsylvania
January 14th, 2014
===
Found this website looking for a good winter hat to order online, and am I glad I found this website. After being amazed by the selection, I ordered the Navy Officer Mouton Fur Hat and it was at my house in 3 days. After sticking the insignia on the front, I put it on my head and my god... was it warm. I had to take it off within a couple of minutes because I started sweating! I've been telling friends and family about this website ever since my first order, and since then I've got an Army Officer Mouton hat and my dad ordered a Black Rabbit Fur hat. Kids at school are starting to check these hats out and a couple have already ordered! When "stormageddon" started all across the country, I went for a woods walk with my Navy Officer Mouton hat on in blizzard conditions with the standing temperature at -20F... didn't feel a thing. 40 mph winds had no effect while I had my hat on. The dang thing is so incredibly warm and comfortable. My advice for anyone looking at this website wanting a high-quality, durable, and warm winter hat, this is the place. I smile on the inside when I see items "Out of Stock", because Dimitri definitely deserves all of the business he can get.
Warm regards,
Keegan G., Wentzville, MO
January 8th, 2014
===
Ordered the black mouton navy ushi with navy badge. Came promptly within a couple of days. It is well made. It is warm in this cold winter. I am satisfied with the transaction. Tanx.
Gene F., Winston Salem, NC
January 6th, 2014
===
Definitely keeps me warm! This is THE headwear to have during the winter months.
Lisa, Greenwood, IN. USA
January 4th, 2014
===
Great Headgear! Delivery was prompt and the hat was spectacular. The hat was soft but held it's shape well. Only negative is that at the moment is that it is a bit of a tight fit but that is nothing a little bit of stretching won't fix. I am very happy to have this beautiful hat.
Mike, ID, USA
January 1st, 2014
===
I just got my ushanka today. It is very nice and I am pleased with it a lot. This is the best costumer service and shipping experience that I have had. Thanks!
Will F., Worthington, Oh, USA
December 30th, 2013
===
A truly excellent hat for the great white north weather. My ancestors would be proud. Thank you.
Andrew, Rochester Hills, MI
December 30th, 2013
===
I decided I wanted an Ushanka and every forum and review pointed me to Ushanka.com and I couldn't be happier with this hat. I looked at the military hats and settled on the mouton/ leather Navy officer hat since Red October was an awesome movie! The quality and comfort is incredible! Very fast shipping as well. Thank you so much I will order more of these from you in the future.
Cory Michael, Kent, Ohio USA
December 30th, 2013
===
I received my ushanka as a gift and could not be happier. I am chronically cold, I hate winter, but this hat made winters much more tolerable. The quality of the hat is outstanding and the person who bought the hat for me said the customer service was top notch.
Erik, Lawrence, Kansas U.S.A
December 27th, 2013
===
Bought the ushanka hat for our son for Christmas, the quality is amazing, he was well pleased and hasn't taken it off.. thank you so much
Treacle, South Wales, UK
December 26th, 2013
===
I received my order today and really couldn't be more happy with the hat. Absolutely wonderful fit and my wife can't believe how beautiful and soft the fur is. Thank you for making a good product even better by offering your great service. I'll let my friends know too.
Cheers!
And Merry Christmas!
Dane Young Michigan U.S.A.
December 24th, 2013
===
I just received my Gray Ushanka today
For $30 I wasn't sure what I would get. However, the moment I put it on I instantly knew that my cheap old chinese trapper hat was out of service! This hat is extremely warm, and just looks cool! I also ordered the Imperial Eagle insignia and put it on the hat. This just completes the package. I will definitely be ordering from you guys again! Thanks!
Zane, Boyne City, MI
December 14th, 2013
===
Purchased a rabbit fur ushanka nearly a month ago. Fits perfectly and keeps my head incredibly warm when I work outside. 5 out of 5! I also receive compliments regarding the hat on a daily basis.
Kyle H., New Jersey, USA
December 14th, 2013
===
I would like to say that the hat I ordered from you is BEAUTIFUL! It was the rabbit-fur ushanka for $59.95 and it fits perfectly and is very lovely. It is also VERY WARM for our cold Colorado winters! Thank you again, and I will certainly be buying more hats from you in the future!
Miriam, Lakewood, CO
December 12th, 2013
===
I love this hat! After a week of single digit temperatures I decided I needed a warmer hat. I ordered it on a Friday & received it the following Monday. My new hat is toasty warm & comfortable. The quality is excellent. Thanks so much for an excellent product & great service!
Gary S., The Dalles, OR, USA
December 10th, 2013
===
Hi Dmitry and Ushanka Team! I received my Ushanka hat today, and not only was I excited about the Fast Delivery, but even More excited with the quality of my Ushanka. I highly recommend your company for those looking for top quality and great prices.
Thanks, and as we russians would say Спасибо
Mila Reid, Valley Cottage, USA
December 7th, 2013
===
These are the best winter hats I've ever had! The quality, price, and warmth of them is unbelievable! I personally recommend the sheepskin, I just ordered my fiancé one. You won't be disappointed but follow the size guidelines!
Daniel, Farmington, NM, USA
December 6th, 2013
===
Dear Dmitry,
I am not typically a buyer who writes about my purchases. But the three hats I purchased from you are so beautiful, so finely constructed and were so well received by my teenagers, (who begged me to give them to them as soon as they found out they had arrived), I had to send a note of thanks and praise. It is rare to find outstanding product quality, excellent customer service and fair prices all at the same retailer. You and your team are getting it right on every count and you have several new young customers for life!
Cheers and Happy Holidays!
Cheryl E., MI, US
December 5th, 2013
===
I've been the photographer for Yakov Smirnoff for many years and always wanted one of theses hats. His are so warm I decided to purchase one from Ushanka because we get cold winters here too. In a word....AWESOME! Absolutely love the feel, the warmth and the quality. Please extend my thanks to your staff and manufacturers,
I LOVE MY HAT!
Jim L., Nixa, MO USA
November 14th, 2013
===
I ordered 2 hats and 3 insignia badges, and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the items. The hats are solidly built and are relatively heavy, which I think is great. The mouton is very soft and feels great against my face. I can't wait for winter to unleash it's wrath so I can put them to the test. The insignia look great as well and compliment the hats. Also, the order was shipped within one business day and I received free one day shipping, something that has never happened before.
I'll definitely order again.
Jacob B., Geneseo, NY, USA
November 19th, 2013
===
Comrade Ushanka arrived yesterday,very quickly,and extremely healthy.Spasibo!
Comrade Robert, Greenfield,N.Y U.S.A
November 16th, 2013
===
What an awesome hat! Soft fur, warm, and just looks great. I bought this hat and thought it would be something cool to have, but when I got it, I found myself wearing it often in the cold. The "Marko Ramius" hat is the best I've owned, and will be using this website in the future again! Thanks!!
Matt, Pennsylvania
October 25th, 2013
===
I bought a mouton military ushanka for my work in the cold and often wet conditions on airports, which are wide open and very cold in Colorado winter, and it was the best piece of clothing I owned for the weather. Mine was stolen from my car, so I just now ordered an identical replacement. Worth every penny I need to give to have one of these.
Tyler T. Denver, Colorado, United States
October 17th, 2013
===
We received our nice warm winter hats today just in time for the cold weather. My wife and I really like them a lot.
Thank you
Oleg K. Arlington, VA
October 11th, 2013
===
Hi, Received the Officers ushanka a few days ago. First class product, prompt delivery and a great price. Roll on winter. Thanks.
Phil Seery, Sherburn in Elmet, UK
August 23rd, 2013
===
Today I received the hat ordered for my Son; sufficed to say the whole transaction, the product itself and the service received has been excellent.
Its winter in Australia now albeit not as extreme as New York. We do get snow however.
Thanks again and now that the wife's seen the item there will be another order placed shortly
Regards,
John B., Keswick, Australia
July 1st, 2013
===
I just have to say the ushanka I ordered from you IS AMAZING! I wear it everyday, and many people have been asking me about it, commenting about it, and where they could order one. I just said "ushanka.com is the place to go to get one ." If I ever want to order another or recommend one, I know to always order from ushanka.com. Thanks again!
Andrew S., San Antonio TX
April 8th, 2013
===
I love my Ushanka which I have had for about 2 years now. When I received the hat it was a bit small but I was able to contact Dmitri who was more than willing to help me stretch to fit the hat. I can now say that this was a great purchase choice and I will be a repeat customer in the future. Thanks Ushanka.com and Dmitri for a quality product and a great shopping experience.
Diego P., Gainesville, Florida United States
April 2nd, 2013
===
Hey just wanted to say I rec'd my Ushanka today and could not be more happy with it.
In the last three months I have bought and returned about seven different Ushanka's all of which were second rate, made in China, and of poor quality. I am replacing an Ushanka I bought about ten years ago and literally thought I was out of luck until I happened across your site. Why I didn't think to put a www.exactlywhatiamlookingfor.com in my browser window escapes me but I found you nonetheless.
Thanks again, glad you are in business and delivering an exceptional item in a field of sub-par products.
TP, New York, NY
March 25th, 2013
===
Got an ushanka militsia, the mouton wool is very soft. This is a warm hat, and it fits well. Shipping was quick.
I give it ***** stars!
John L., Kansas City
March 7th, 2013
===
It has been a while since I have purchased a blue wool Soviet ushanka and there was a mix up with the badges and Dmitry gave me the correct one. Thank you very much for an authentic product. I will highly recommend you to a friend.
Jonathan O., Hemet, CA
March 7th, 2013
===
Just got my Ushanka today, very pleased with it,excellant quality. The delivery was even faster than i thought.I will be putting another order in,in the future.I cannot recommend Ushanka.com enough. Superb.
Thanks for a great service.Best regards.
Stewart, Argyll, Scotland
March 5th, 2013
===
The only thing that makes me sad about this Ushanka (black with imperial eagle) is that I live in Florida and will only be able to use it for maybe two months out of the year. Great quality, prompt shipping, and it fits my oversized head better than any other hat I've ever had. Love it!
Ryan J., Lakeland, FL, USA
February 2nd, 2013
===
Brilliant hat , seriously if you want to keep your head and ears and back of your neck toasty REALLY toasty get one of these. I bought the $80 black sheepskin one
http://www.ushanka.com/product/black-ushanka/
and I have to say its the best $80 ive ever spent
totally worth it and would buy another one again without hesitation
Great product and super fast shipping as well 10/10
David C., Missouri, U.S.A
February 1st, 2013
===
After purchasing my Black Ushanka size 58, but only bought it during late fall weather.. and here in VA Beach having an awkward climate, the temperature is only around 80 high, 60 low during fall weather.
finally when it reached November, temperatures are lowered finally able to wear the ushanka with pride! Wore it to school in the cold chilly weather, quite a few people were really surprised to see an actual Russian Ushanka. I am also attending a Russian language class in my school, and the teacher was really surprised to see an Ushanka, said its like the military officers and such.
I continue to wear it when its cold out. its one of the only International foreign hats that are actually fashionable!
F.M., Virginia beach, VA

January 25th, 2013
===
My son gave me the sheepskin brown Ushanka for Christmas! Thank you, Dimitri, for assisting him with this sale, as the original he had given me was not exactly as I wanted. I am SO pleased with my Ushanka! I can't wait to wear it tomorrow since we are having an incredibly cold snap here in Maryland. Love it, love it, love it! Highest quality imaginable. Will purchase more ;-)
Valerie, Salisbury, MD, USA
January 22nd, 2013
===
Hi Guys,
Just want to say a BIG thankyou for the Black Mouton Ushanka. It only took a week to arrive and I have just tried it on. It is absolutely gorgeous and fits like a glove. Too bad that we are on the verge of a mini heat wave for the first week in January(it is supposed to reach 11 celsius) as I can't wait to show it off. I have been telling everyone at work about it and they can't wait to see it either. Looks like you will be getting more sales from here soon. Again thankyou for the beautifully made hat and the top notch professional service. Regards, Mark.
Mark from Ontario, Canada
January 10th, 2013
===
The ushanka fits perfectly. It is a high quality fur with high quality construction. It's manufactured in Belarus which lends to it's authenticity and quality. The shipping was very fast. I will be doing business with you in the future. That's for sure.
Misha, Conifer, CO, USA
January 8th, 2013
===
Thanks you guys! I love the hat. It's amazing, plus the quality is amazing. I will be a returning customer!
Maximus T., Garden Grove, California, United States
January 5th, 2013
===
Dimitri, thank you for the Ushanka hat and emblem I received. I appreciate the personal service, it is nice to know that you were concerned about the order. The hat was of the highest quality, even more than I had expected after speaking to you. Expect me to be a return customer as my daughter will be getting a new Ushanka as she outgrows the one she is now wearing.
thank you again
Dom M., Secaucus, New Jersey, United States
January 1st, 2013
===
Got this product just in time for Christmas. It was the greatest Christmas present ever. It exceeded my husbands expectations, and he is very picky.The quality and craftsmanship was unsurpassed. Thank you for such a good product for the money.You couldn't ask for more.
Thanks,
Tammy and Brian, Lake Martin, AL
December 28th, 2012
===
My new Ranger hat arrived today and I am writing to tell you that I am so pleased with it. It is made so skillfully and it fits perfectly. The hat is elegant and functional at the same time. I can't wait to wear it while walking in the snow.
Many thanks to all of you for getting the hat to me by Christmas. It is a great present!
Happy Holidays,
Robert B. Salt Lake City, Utah
December 24th, 2012
===
The ushanka I ordered kept my head completely warm through freezing sub zero temperatures while I was deployed for over half a year overseas. Thank you so so very much for your product. It was so worth the the money I have ordered another even though my previous product has not warn out the slightest bit. A big salute to Russian authentic winter headgear.
Jared B., SC, US
December 12th, 2012
===
Many thanks for the speedy service! I love the hat - even though I went for the cheaper, artificial fur, it is incredibly warm and just right for Wisconsin winter. Highly recommended and ideal for those with a hat size outside of one size fits all!
Comrade Skeats, Madison WI
November 27th, 2012
===
Excellent ushanka! Excellent variety! And excellent shipping I must say! Considering the shipping from NY You would expect maybe a week, and that's where I was wrong I only had to wait 3 business days for my ushanka! I will definitely order AGAIN and AGAIN!!
Martin A., New Jersey USA
November 23rd, 2012
===
Just received the Ushanka today
This is some seriously well made hat the skin is well made and even smell as it should it makes me remember the one I had when I was a child. I am truly satisfied with it. Even my wife says that when she was a kid in China the good Ushanka’s were never made locally they always came from Russia.
Thank you so much.
Sebastien C., Quebec, Canada
November 21st, 2012
===
Hey guys at the Ushanka Team! I just want to thank you for making it possible to own such a nice hat. I bought, well actually one of your cheapest hats! And im just so overwhelmed. Quality is great!
Regards,
Oliver T., Aarhus, Denmark
November 5th, 2012
===
I got one of your Ushanka's for the winter and I loved it! It was so popular in the house that it was a battle to get it for the day. Now I am gonna order a few more for my friends and Family!
John, Albany, OR US
October 30th, 2012
===
Thanks guys for the great shipping of a really quality product.
This is my second purchase of one of your ushankas, a friend with no internet was so impressed with the quality of my hat he asked to buy it....
SO NOW I GET ANOTHER HAT BADGE YAYYY !!! :)
AussieAdam, Brisbane, QLD, Australia
October 1st, 2012
===
Hi to all you people that are having a time wondering if these hats are worth the money. I have bought 2 of them in the last month. Both of them are the best well made hats that I have ever owned. The one a black lambs skin was just a bit small, so I called Ushanka, and they told me just how to stretch it to fit, easy as pie. Have no fear of the quality, it is tops. It is nice that someone cares, and sells only the very best.
Thanks Ushanka
S J D, North West, USA
September 21st, 2012
===
My ushanka arrived today and what a surprise! It is the most well-made hat I have ever bought. The back of the hat folds down to cover all of my neck so winter won't have a chance to touch me. Thank you ushanka.com!
Philip P., Rio Rancho, NM
September 5th, 2012
===
Hi
I just recieved my ushanka today and I am more than pleased with the quality! I've wanted one for so long and I was pleased to see my younger sister bring me the package at 8 in the morning XD. Its very comfy and I love the insignia, I'm going to use it for ski camping and my journey to the UK next summer (proper side of the globe), and many more cold places. Thank you for your polite service. Hope to buy again soon.
Jesse, Mount Annan, Australia
February 29th, 2012
===
Hi Dmitri,
I received the rabbit hat just the other day.. Wow! What a beautiful thing- the colours and texture are just wonderful! Great shape too. So I am very pleased. Thankyou for your attention,
Andrew S., Norfolk, UK
February 25th, 2012
===
Hello!
Thank you very much for sending the hat.
It arrived here perfectly safe.
I'm absolutely satisfied with the quality and will refer your website to my friends.
Once again thank you!
Mauricio N., Chiba, Japan
February 22nd, 2012
===
Dear Valentina,
I recently ordered a rabbit fur ushanka from Ushanka.com and have received it today in the timeframe specified by your website. I cannot thank you enough for this item. In just a few hours, I can totally feel the difference between a ushanka and the wool tuque I've had for years. I just can't compare both
I am also amazed at the quality of the item. Not only does it feel specifically made to withstand extreme temperatures, I can finally see why russian officials, various other military figures and citizens have been using them for years because it honestly surpasses any modern day winter hats made of synthetic fabric claiming to be "ultra-hot" under extreme cold. It's actually a lot warmer than anything else I've worn before. And admittedly, it makes one look damn good in the process. It's win-win situation across the line. :)
I can finally deal with our rigorous Canadian winters knowing my head will be the only thing not suffering from frostbite.
Thank you again for my brand new ushanka hat !
From Canada with love!
Martin from Montreal, Canada
January 20th, 2012
===
When my son told me he wanted a hat instead of the gift of a TV for X-mas, I knew he was nuts. I was sure he would be disappointed, but ordered it. It was close to X-mas and was afraid it would be delivered after, was pleasantly surprised when it was here early. I don’t think he’s had it off since, he goes out with shorts, and the hat! We've had warmer than usual weather but he wears his hat. I was very impressed with my purchase and feel so smart for getting such a good deal. I have passed on your site to other friends, that now want a hat too. Thank you,
Connie and Jacob, Des Moines, Iowa
January 15th, 2012
===
Valentina, I received my Ushanka yesterday. It is an awesome hat. I measure 22" and went with the size 57, it fits like a tailor made product. The quality is top notch, and I put it to use last night in the chilly temps of N.W. Pa. The light weight, soft feel, (inside &; out) and the warmth, has made this one of the best hats I have ever purchased. I had so many people say it was the coolest hat they had ever personally seen, it was passed around half the time I was out!!!! I should have gotten this years ago!!! All my doubts about the Ushanka were put to rest, I cannot thank you enough......yours is the "real deal". Have a great New Year.
James L., Smethport, PA
December 31st, 2011
===
Dear Valentina ,
Thank you so much for your amazing service ! I ordered the hat for my friend as a Christmas present. I was really worried it wouldn't make it here before Christmas but it came within three days ! The hat is beautiful , so well made . You should have seen the look on my friend's face . His face lit up ! THANK YOU SO MUCH. Merry Christmas !
Lola G., San Francisco , CA
December 25th, 2011
===
Hey there,
I just got the hat in the mail, along with the badges, it is beyond awesome, thank you!
A very satisfied customer,
Doug B, Colorado Springs, CO
December 10th, 2011
===
To the people behind Ushanka.com,
I want to thank you for a fine product and great first experience with your company. I placed an order for a genuine ushanka, and not only did I receive it sooner than I expected, but I was very impressed by the high quality of the item. Excellent job all around!
Sincerely,
Krystal W. Gainesville, FL
December 3rd, 2011
===
I must say it is a very nice hat. Very warm for the Wisconsin winter.
If anyone knew how to deal with cold weather, it is the Russians.
I am glad I purchased it!
Jared D. Madison, WI
November 28th, 2011
===
Got the hat in Switzerland, in 5 working days after my order.
1st class hat.
Absolutely to be recommended!
Stephen Winfield, Geneva, Switzerland.
November 24th, 2011
===
My item arrived promptly and as described; thank you and the team at Ushanka. I will be a repeat customer.
Brad L. Sewickley, PA, USA
November 11th, 2011
===
I received my Ushanka, I love it, thank you for your service!
Andrew Q. Englewood, NJ
October 21st, 2011
===

Hi Valentina,
Just wanted to let you know my hat arrived yesterday and I am absolutely delighted with it. The quality and fit are excellent and I look forward to wearing it when the colder weather arrives.
Kind regards
Michael L. Northwich, England
October 3rd, 2011
===

Hi,
just want to say thank you for my rabbit fur ushanka, like others have said it can be hard to find one that fits if you have a bigger than average head so I was very happy to find that you can supply them in bigger sizes, the quality and feel of it is great.

It did take a bit longer than you advertised to arrive but it was not unexpected and obviously out of your control due to the severe weather that both we had here I the UK and you had in NY, so very happy when it arrived the other day.

many thanks again for great service at a great price.
S Wigley, Colchester, Essex, UK
===
Howdy. I received yesterday a military Ushanka that I purchased off the web. It took me a few hours to trawl through the web to purchase one and most of the suppliers advised that they were all original, which I doubted, as I presumed that they would have copied the original design and made them either in China or Mexico Yours arrived and I was very impressed with the quality and manufacture of the item and as far as I can tell it appears to be the real deal. I do need to purchase another one shortly for a friend in Australia which I will do, however I just wanted to send you an e-mail to advise how impressed I was with the delivery and quality of your product, so well done
Thanking you
Tim M.
South Melbourne Victoria Australia
===
Thank you so much. I expected quality, but this surpasses my expectations. I already enjoy my ushanka immensely. On top of that, it was shipped extraordinarily fast. Ordered Friday night, I'm wearing it Tuesday night. I have wanted this hat since I was 16 years old (I'm nearly 41) and I'm extremely pleased with it. Thank you again. Everyone who asks where they can buy one will be directed to your web site. Thank you !!!
Michael P., Rocky Mount, NC
February 9h, 2011

===
Dear Valentina,
I received my Russian ushanka hat just this week, and I can't go even one day without wearing it! It is so comfortable, and all of my friends want one now. Thank you so much for providing such an affordable, quality product. It will be a much more bearable winter with my new ushanka. Once again, thank you, and I will definitely consider purchasing from you again in the future.
Ross, Massachusetts, USA
February 5th, 2011

===
Dear Valentina.
Received my Russian Navy officer hat on Saturday. Wore it for the first time this a.m. for my morning walk along the coast. Delighted with the workmanship and quality of the product, and the service you have provided. A pleasure doing business with you. Wife very jealous and would like one herself.

John Bainbridge, Sunderland, England
January 2011

===
Valentina, I just received my hat today, 12/31, and it is GREAT!!! I ordered the rabbit fur ushanka and I really like it. The temperatures have been mild lately, but I'll be ready for the New Year with this excellent hat! Shipping was fast and it was a pleasure doing business with you. I really liked that I did not have to wait almost a month to get it from Russia, you have them here already.
Thanks again!
Ron N. Masontown, PA
December 31st 2010

===
Love my ushanka
Thank you for offering such a high quality product. I have a big head, so its hard for me to find hats. I LOVE my shearling ushanka! It's incredibly warm and comfy! Your prices are very reasonable. You should have a Facebook page! I've been singing the praises of my hat on my page. Thank you!
Jeff B., Watertown, MA
December 10th, 2010

===
Dimitry,
First of all, let me congratulate you on your amazing hats. The quality of my hat is astounding and the delivery to the UK was very very quick especially considering Christmas being so near. Your customer service is on a par with the quality of the hats! I have never had after sales service for clothing but you provided extremely valuable tips that will help me enjoy my Ushanka more!
Amazing!
Thank you.
Bobby, UK
Nov 2010

===
It’s been a pleasure dealing with ushanka.com. I got my hat swift and it was just as explained. Great quality and craftsmanship on the hats. These hats retail at double the price in Norway, so the price is also very good. I will be dealing with this site again and I will certainly tell about this site to my friends.
Torfinn. Oslo, Norway
October 19th 2010

===
Love my ushanka!
I bought the "Russian Navy Officers Mouton" hat. It arrived last week. I’m very pleased w/the quality!
Michael S.(P.E.) University at Buffalo
September 29th 2010

===
I got the hat in 3 days, and was totally blown away at how awesome it was. Thank you so much!
Anthony R. Hacienda Heights, California
August 15th, 2010

===
I got my brown lamb fur ushanka about a month ago, promptly after my order. Since then, I have worn it almost every day. This winter has been exceptionally cold and snowy in Virginia breaking numerous snow records. I have worn my ushanka for 2 hours at a time in 15F temperatures with 40 mph windgusts while clearing my house and property and neighbor's houses of snow and ice. Despite the extreme conditions, I have always had a warm and comfortable head. The ushanka is an oustanding winter hat!
Jeff C. Falls Church, VA
February 10, 2010

===
Hi Valentina, Just wanted to thank you for the wonderful Ushanka, I'm really pleased with it! The quality is great. So warm! Delivery was very fast too considering the delays due to the snow. I ordered on January 6th and it arrived on January 12th, just in time for more snow!! My friends were all really impressed with it too. Will definitely consider buying from you again in the future. Thanks again.
Shiv N, Birmingham, United Kingdom
January 21st 2010

===
Hi. I just wanted to thank you for responding to my order. I ordered my ushanka Friday night 12/4 (late in the evening) and I received it yesterday Monday 12/7 noon. I was very impressed, not only with the service; but also with the hat itself. I love it!!! My son wants one too. So I will be placing another order in the next few days. Thanks again and I'll make sure to recommend you guys around. Happy holidays.
Manuel R. Brentwood, CA
December 8th 2009

===
hey, I just received my ushanka today and it fits perfect! I’m completely happy with your services and products. I will definitely recommend your company to others. and you can count on me, if I ever buy a winter hat, that I will buy from you. I also love your free shipping thing, that sure is nice! I wish the best of luck to you and your company. Thank you!
Chris G., Boise, ID 83703
November 9th, 2009

===
Valentina, I'm writing to thank you for the great ushanka that I received on Tuesday. The shipping was really fast, and it arrived in great condition. The quality is amazing and it is so warm! I will definitely be buying from you in the future! Thanks again!
Jorge C., Emporia, KS.
October 15th, 2009

===
Hello Valentina, I know you probably only hear from people who complain, but I just wanted to thank you for shipping my order so quickly and I very, very happy with my purchase! I love my Budionovka and look forward to wearing it this winter! I will most definitely order other items from you! Thank you very much! Best wishes,
Herb S., North Bethesda, MD 20852
September 1st, 2009
===
Thanks for the Ushanka order. I received it today in good condition by mail. I wish you and your family best wishes. Thanks,
Bruce B., Louisville, KY
August 29th, 2009
===
Just writing in to say thank you for the incredibly quick shipping and the beautiful, beautiful ushanka. I ordered the lamb fur army hat and couldn't be happier. And the insignia is just remarkable. I'll definitely be coming back to this site in the future (right now I'm eyeing that set of 50 pins). Thanks again and take care,
Tyler L. Wilmington, NC
12/31/2008
===
I got my ushanka in the mail today - it's exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for the help!
Chuck S. Raytown, MO
12/09/2008
===
Hello Valentina, I received the ushanka and it is perfect :) Thanks again and until next time! Greetings, a customer from Belgium:)
Patrick Paulissen
11/12/2008
===
I won’t look anywhere else from now on to buy ushankas. I really like your web site. It’s simple and easy. The next one's I want to get is the grey color rabbit fur, "Like on the front page of the website" and probably one of the synthetic fur soldier one's like I see all the guys in the Army wearing. I thank you for your help and your time. keep up the good work! I’m looking forward to getting another ushanka from you. Take care. Dobrei Nochi.
Ushanka customer
Cory Fitchett
5/14/2008 Flint, MI

Hey Dmitri, Thanks again for all your help. I got the hat and am satisfied and will definitely be a repeat customer. All the best, Martin N. 5/28/07 Manhattan NY

Hat received today. I look forward to our continuing business together. Will forward continuing order shortly
Surplus Stores International. 4/6/2007 New Zealand

Hi Dmitry, I just received my Ushanka Winter Hat and insignias in the mail and all I can say is, WOW! I never imagined it would be in such good condition at such a great price. You guys are top notch. I'll be back. Take care.
Steve C.9/28/06 Gloucester, VA 

Hey Dmitry- Just came in the mail today - - Looks Great! Many Thanks, Dave W. 7/7/2006 Jacksonville, FL

Hello Dmitri I've just received the hats today. Thanks a lot, they're great. Olivier ;) 6/3/2006  Lille, France

Dmitry, the hat arrived in the mail on Wednesday, thanks much! Your service has been excellent! I will most certainly be doing business with you again! best of luck to you! Adame D. 11/17/2005 Coventry, RI

Dimitri: Received ushanka and officer's hat and insignia. Merchandise was great. Thank you very much for such fast service. Wanted Soviet flag but was unfortunately out of stock. Will keep checking your website for further items to purchase. Thanks again! Yours: Robert P. Rego Park, NY 10/1/2005

Hi Dmitry, Hey buddy thanks for the flag!! The hat looks better than I thought it would. Later, John D. 10/24/2004  North Prairie, WI

 
If you've got a testimonial you'd like to share with everyone, we'd be honoured to hear from you. Feel free to fill out the form below and submit your testimonial.

Name (how you want it to appear on the page):
Email (will not be published):
City, State, Country:
Testimonial:
Captcha: